California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/31/08, 4:31 pm

Legal Question


Dress Code for trial

I am a plaintiff in pro per in an unlimited civil case. My jury trial is coming up soon. I have a simple job and want to avoid showing off by dressing up in front of the jurors and the judge giving the impression that I am financially well to do. I appreciate clarification on these questions:

Usually, how long the process of selection of jurors last?

Should I invite my witnesses from the first day of the trail?

Do both the plaintiff and the defendants give instructions to jurors?

What should be my dress code during trial, especially, for wearing ties and a business suit?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search