California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/08/10, 6:39 am

Legal Question


dropped 911 call ---- can I sue?

So a few months ago I was told by my cellphone carrier that towers were down in my area and i couldn't get cellphone service at home. Calls were either dropped or static.

More recently i had a major emergency right outside my home and called 911 from my cell phone......BUT all my calls were dropped or the dispatcher couldn't understand what i was saying b/c of the static.

After 5-10 minutes of franticly trying to call 911, a neighbor heard my screams and called 911 from their phone.

Do I have a case to sue my cell phone carrier? Shouldn't 911 calls be required to work at all times?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search