California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/04/10, 1:25 pm

Legal Question


I have an Employee Development Department civil judgment filed against me from April,2000. I have a couple weeks to file a motion to vacate if I'm opposed to the filing. What legal grounds, if any, do I have to file a motion to vacate successfully? If I file it, do I have to show in court to fight the filing of the judgment? It will go against me for another 10 years and they can garnish my wages, from what I understand.

Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search