California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/07/00, 2:48 pm

Legal Question


Extent of liability for property damage by minor child

To what extent am I liable for property damage by my minor child? My 9year old threw a rock that shattered a neighbors rear car window. We attempted to resolve the replacement promptly with several option through local auto dealers and glass repair services. The vehicle is 14 years old and the owner wants original mfr parts that are not available in this country and must be ordered taking 1-2 months. In the mean time she wants a rental car. Am I liable for a rental car? What is the extent of my liability beyond trying to get immediate replacement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search