California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Eye Surgery gone bad.
I know this is probably WAY out of the realm of the lawyers on this site but I'm going to give it a shot.
I rescued a Chow Chow. This Chow had entropian (rolling of the eyelids inward, possibly causing cornea damage and blindness) I took the Chow to an eye surgeon. 2 surgeries worth. The last surgery was just 2 weeks ago. The surgeon is telling me he has a NEW case of entropian. I took the Chow to my regular vet who said the surgeon performed an extremely conservative operation and that is why the problem is not fixed. My regular vet recommended I go to another surgeon. Is there any recourse I can take against the surgeon who performed the first 2 surgeries? These surgeries are NOT cheap and this has caused an unduly amount of stress on the Chow.
Thank you


