California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
A family friend is a real estate broker, he said he would guarantee I would not lose my money in his brokerage company if I invested my money with him, he said "I have been in this business for over 20 years and have not lost a dime." I had received $105,000 from my moms estate. So far he has lost over $60,000 of my money. He has stated several times, in front of family members, I had nothing to worry about, my investment was safe. Is the guarantee he gave me a oral agreement?


