California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Feral Cat Nuisance
Situation: Approximately 12 Feral Cats (one large family) that live outdoors are fed daily by the neighbors of adjacent property. Many of the cats climb the dividing chain link fence and spend the day at my property. They have and continue to make a mess on my property distrupting the irrigation system, planters, plants, digging the lawn, defecation, etc. This has been occuring for a period of several years. Location: San Francisco, CA.
Questions:
1) Is there any legal requirement for the neighbor to contain the cats to their yard?
2) Are there any potential courses of action which I may take?
Thank you


