California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
forced to vacate without notice
my boyfriend and I have been living with each other for one year in a house he owns. He has been my provider and sole means of support the entire time. Two days ago he threw me out of the house, and threw my belongings in the garbage. I am at a loss as to why he did this. I have talked to two law enforcment officers about this and they said he can't do this, this is my residence, and that he has to give me notice before throwing me out. I called the police to go back to the house with me and he told them I was just a guest in his house and I had to leave. I am 43 yars old. Now living in my van. I have no job, money, family or friends. I am literally homeless and living on the streets. This is very frightening. Is what he did legal? Do I have any legal recorse? If so, what should I do?


