California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/07/10, 12:00 pm

Legal Question


Please forgive me if this is in the wrong section, I wasn't sure where to put it.

- The car is registered in California with my name in the first position and his is in the second position. (Not sure if that matters or not.)

- I've paid every penny of the payment, the insurance and the registration which I can document via bank statements.

- He just paid off the original loan with a new loan in his name, but now won't pay me for the almost $10k in equity for the car.

- I have not signed myself off the registration as of yet.

- Do I still have a legal right to sell the car at this point or did I shoot myself in the foot?

Any help would be extremely welcomed as I don't know what to do at this point.

Amanda


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search