California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/04/06, 7:57 pm

Legal Question


general power of attorney

how long is a general power of attorney good for


question bubble
8/08/06, 4:41 pm

Legal Answer


Re: general power of attorney

Unless expressly limited in duration, revoked by the grantor or modified or terminated by a court, it lasts until the person's death.

Robert F. Cohen

Law Office of Robert F. Cohen P.O. Box 15896 San Francisco, CA 94115-0896

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search