Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Good Morning , I currently reside in Los Angeles, Ca and was involved in a car accident almost a month and a half ago. The person who hit me it wasnt his car it was his companys car so I exchanged the companys info( Major film production company) and his info as well and I have spoken several times about coming to a resolution amongst ourself (ME&The;Company)So I get an email from the company just a few days ago with a release of liablity for the film compnay to pay me out but along with that they also sent a W9 form that they want me to fill out... My question is that the right procedure to fill out a w9 along with the release of liabilty if its being settled between us

Asked on 7/18/13, 9:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

That is normal to send a W9, but I've never agreed with it from a tax perspective.

Read more
7/18/13, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now