California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/28/00, 6:50 pm

Legal Question


Homeowners wild parties liabilities

My neighbor throws wild parties that often get out of hand. About 3 weeks ago they threw a party and one of their guess who sometimes stays over got mad (drunk or intoxicated) ran into my sister in laws parked car. The Sheriff came and the neighbor was able to convince me and the Sheriffs that they would take care of fixing my sister in laws car. I have given the neighbor copies of the repair bills about $400 but I haven't heard anything since. My question is can I file a lien or judgement against my heighbor's home even though he may not be the actual homeowner for the car damages plus any legal fees that may arise and what are the possible legal repercussions that may develop.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search