It may be possible to hold all payments and see what happens. If someone asks for a payment, contact me or another attorney to analyze your obligations and options. You dont know if they just went out of business or filed bankruptcy. If they filed for bankruptcy, and if there are creditors, there will be a trustee who may look at the amount you owe as an asset and demand it. Probably, you were entitled to a warrantee or other benefits from this pool business, so you have an argument that the business also owes you something. If it would cost too much to come after you, you might be able to have an attorney such as myself renegotiate and settle for less, or none. That is, if someone demands money. You have to be weary of this matter potentially being handed over to collections or otherwise harming your interests, but you may get lucky. I would have to look at the loan, your contract, and obligations closely before I could say anything definitively, or anything that would constitute legal advice.
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq.
danielbakondi@yahoo.com
415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
870 Market Street, Suite 1161
San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.danielbakondi.com
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Attorney licensed in California only. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.