California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/25/09, 1:54 pm

Legal Question


can I have the Itnerrogatories mailed to me if I'm representing my brother?

My brother (in northern CA) is going through a civil lawsuit, (in pro per)can't afford an atty, legal aid is not much of help & my brother is not great at following through.

A year ago, he signed a paper giving me the authority to represent him (when we did have an atty).

I scanned in the interrogatory/ admission papers, using them a template so I can ask the plaintiff our own questions for discovery.

I live in southern CA and need the plaintiffs answers to come to me. Do I need to attach the authority to represent to the paperwork or how do I identify myself (since the return mailing address will be mine) since I cannot say: Attorney for Mr. Jones.

Do I just say Representative for Mr. Jones?

Also, when I send the plaintiff the questions does that now make us the Propounding party and her the Responding party?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search