California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/01/07, 10:48 pm

Legal Question


Jurisdiction of CA Labor Commissioner

I was an employee of a California Company for several years. I was assigned to work a temporary assignment in New Orleans, LA in the aftermath of Hurrican Katrina. My employer claims that Louisiana law apples to my employment ( although all withholding was CA) and that I am not entitled to overtime and doubletime as calculated in California. What is the authority of the CA LC over my case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search