California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/02/07, 9:35 pm

Legal Question


lawsuit

A good friend of mine purchased a small snack store from a real estate agent in August 2006. The documents supplied through the agent showed sales and receipts (grossly exaggerated), no sales tax returns, no tax returns, but the business was being represented from the seller as a going concern. I have wanted her to sue the owner and agent for misrepresentation and fraud. She does not have the money to pay a lawyer and has asked me to see if I would or could do the filings. Could this be done and if so, how do we proceed. What is the agents responsibility when representing a client?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search