California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
7/17/09, 5:40 pm

Legal Question


lawsuit procedure

Does return of the acknowledgement of receipt form in lawsuit papers do anything more than say you got the lawsuit? Does it affect jurisdiction? I am asking only about the form stating papers were received not about the answer to the suit. The person suing is in CA., the persons being sued are in Md., and the subject matter of the suit all pertains to Md., yet the lawsuit was filed in Ca.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search