California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/18/01, 12:29 pm

Legal Question


Legally Served?

My aunt and I were sued jointly. I am a US citizen while my aunt is a nonresident lives in China. When they served the Summons, they served both copies to me. My aunt was and is not in the states all the time.

a) Is this consider they legally served my aunt?

b) They are asking for Entry Judgment by Default for my aunt? Can they be stopped and how?

Thank you very much for your consideration and awaits your reply.

Best regards,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search