California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Am I liable for step-son driving without license?
I have a step-son aged 30yrs old who lives with us along with his two children age 2 and 3. My step-son has lost his driver's license because of too many tickets, but he refuses to stop driving. If he has an accident and hurts someone, can I be sued because he lives with me? I told him to move out but he has not done so yet. Can I kick him out or does the fact that he has small children living here too prevent me from kicking him out? I am worried to death that someone is going to sue me if he gets in an accident. Please give me any information you can to help. Thanks.


