California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I live in Bakersfield, California and this morning 2 Rottweilers who live three houses away got into my backyard and killed my small dog. They dug out of their back yard and broke through 2 fences to get into my yard. This is not the 1st time they have gotten out of their yard and the police have been called before. Animal control took the dogs into custody but said the owners can have the dogs back once their yard is secure. I have 2 small children and I fear they will come back to my house if they ever get out again. Is there anything I can do to keep the owners from being able to bring the dogs home?


