California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/01/07, 9:41 am

Legal Question


loan and colateral

I loaned a friend money and I was

given a musical instrument as

colateral which was equal in valure

to the amount loaned. After losing

contact with the person, I sold the

musical instrument for less money

than the amount of the loan. Now I

am in contact with the person who I

loaned the money again. Can I still

collect the difference in the amount?

(loan was $1000, sold instrument

for $500) Does he still owe me the

$500? The loan was verbal.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search