California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/13/13, 1:40 pm

I was molested at school by a school employee, back in the 70s he took me off school grounds for hour I don't understand why the school shouldn't be held accountable for protecting me?

3 Answers


Answered on: 6/13/13, 3:50 pm by Armen Tashjian

Because you waited too long.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian 6311 Wilshire Blvd., Second Floor Los Angeles, CA 90048

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/13/13, 11:03 pm by John Laurie

They should be held accountable however the problem that you have is a statute of limitations issue. This would be a big problem in your case.

This gratuitous response does not create an attorney client relationship. The advice provided herein is generic, may not apply to your circumstances and is not to be relied upon in your actions. An attorney client relationship is created only upon execution of an engagement letter hiring me or my firm.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/25/13, 3:35 pm by Terry A. Nelson

Well, had you done anything at the time, it might have been. Not now after the statute of limitations passed years ago.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search