California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Neighbor Harrassment
I have a neighbor that is seriously harrassing me. I and other tenants complained about him driving into the complex between the hours of 12am-3am wit his music blasting. There have been verbal complaints as well as written complaints. I personally approached him and asked him to lower his music which resulted in my car being vandalized severely. I cant prove that he did it but its his M.O. around here. He has made comments about the vandalism incident and most recently attempted to intimidate my 11 year old daughter when she was taking out the garbage. I wrote my first complaint to the building mgmt over a month ago with promises that they would send him a warning letter. It has been over a month and they still havent sent him anything. I found this out from my building manager. It is supposed to be sent this week. Recently he has been staring at me when i come home until i get into my apartment, drives by my car intentionally with his music sky high. I have been keeping a log of everything he does concerning me or my property for over a month now. SInce the incident with my car I have been unable to sleep, and everytime I hear a car alarm Im jumping up to see if its my car. What can I do about this situation?


