California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/30/13, 4:51 pm

Is a parent responsible for an adult child's debt for medical expenses?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/30/13, 9:12 pm by Kelvin Green

Not generally. There may be exceptions if the parents promised as guarantors or if the child is a dependent ...


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/31/13, 11:38 am by Anthony Roach

I agree with Mr. Green.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/03/13, 10:56 pm by John Laurie

generally no


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search