California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
PG&E / SAN BRUNO EXPLOSION
a big explosion and a fire recently consumed a neighborhood that i currently live in. luckily, my wife and and my 3 children were not home at the time and our house was spared. unfortunately for me, i was home and witnessed the fire, seconds after the blast. its been a struggle trying to come to terms w/ my insurance company. there are only minor damages to our home compared to the rest of the neighborhood.
several issues come to mind..what happens to the value of our homes? the area has been labeled a 'disaster zone'. i was working on a loan mod. for my home but was told that may not push through. ive been so stressed about the whole issue that i was recently taken off a couple of military deployments that i was scheduled to go to in november but was told that i didnt seem 'focused'. i was a little relieved that i was taken off the deployments, it should get me time to deal w/ the issues but was bothered later on because theres a risk i could loose my job if they see that i'm not 'fit' to serve.
what are my options? what am i entitled to?


