California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/16/02, 12:05 am

Legal Question


Privacy Law

This year had a pool constructed in our home and we recently found out that the builder is using a picture of our backyard in his effort to advertise his business in a advertising magazine. We have not given him permission to take any photos and have not given permission for them to use our backyard in any photos. What recourse do we have? I was going to send a Cease and Disist letter to them, but I'm not sure that is the appropriate action. Thank you for your assistance.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search