California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/12/07, 11:40 pm

Legal Question


Recently served but am not the person in the complaint help

I was served a complaint a couple months ago, one of the defendents in the complaint has the same name as me, but I have no relationship to the plaintiff or any of the defendents listed in the complaint. I emailed the plaintiffs attorney to let them know they served the wrong person, they were skeptical and asked me to send a copy of my CA drivers license, I did and never heard back. Just today a received a request for default judgment against the person in the complaint (same name as me), should I worry that somehow this will be attached to me even though I am not this person. Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search