California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/13/05, 6:38 pm

Legal Question


Repay not Repo

My legal issue is with a family issued Promissory note regarding purchases to be paid in monthly installments.

A personal factor is involved with angering certain family members to the point where judgement is not practiced.

All documents,checks,payments and proof positive that all loans have been paid in full, even evidence of an overpayment of approximately $3500.00.

However by illegal and underhanded means, property has been taken falsely and law enforcement deems the issue a ''civil matter''. Court papers are filed however the hearing is set in three months. I believe My property will be sold or damaged before I can prove ownership in a court of law. Any remedies available to prevent the illegal sale of anothers property? Also, in preparation for proving All payments our Accountant discovered several unauthorized and unearned payments to this family member for which a legal complaint will be filed. Question: Would this complaint be filed in criminal or civil court or as a cross complaint? Thank you in advance for your intelligent responses once again.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search