California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
9/07/11, 6:58 pm

Legal Question


I have tried to research rules that specifically set out the time line for responding to a demurrer, the closest I have found is this in the California Rule of Court:-

Rule 3.513. Service of memorandums and declarations

Unless otherwise provided in the rules in this chapter or directed by the assigned judge,

all memorandums and declarations in support of or opposition to any petition, motion, or

application must be served and submitted at least nine court days before any hearing on

the matter at issue.

This rule considers demurrer as a motion.

I have also researched demurrer in the Statutes but came across a confusing guideline about responding to demurrer.

Does any one have a recommendation about further information.?

I do appreciate all the great responses I have heard about this issue.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search