California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/16/08, 9:26 pm

Legal Question


anyone responsible

After having dinner a block away and then being at a nightclub all evening ,2 couples (in there 50's) leave the place only to be attacked 30 feet from the door and with employees watching. We yelled for aid and help when we could see 3 young men wanted to fight, one man in our party was knocked out and the other took serious blows to the head. Both went to the ER and will thankfully mend. Question is -should the establishment have come to our aid? Police say it is a BIG problem ongoing problem after bars close. This happened in Downtown Fullerton, Ca. If they know there is a problem they don't they have a duty to let us know and help when we screamed for help?They did nothing! Police said it is a problem we should have left earlier since closing time is so bad. We have been to this place before and never had a problem in the past and we weren't aware of one, or we wouldn't gone there.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search