California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/20/09, 1:24 am

Legal Question


I have been scammed by a con artist. We went into an investment of rehabbing a home. She signed a promissory note to use funds ONLY pertaining to deals together; however, she funded one other property and put some funds as deposit for some apts she is buying. I have asked her repeated for copies of bank stmts and proof of available funds. She was not able to provide it. WE asked her to wire back $18k b/c she's holding onto $70k of my funds (all my funds are from credit cards that I pay like 10% interest on). She gave me fake wire confirmations, TWICE and I asked to verify that funds were transferred, she had her friend imposinated a representative of citibank.

SHE REFUSED TO SHOW ME HER BANK ACCT AS HOW THE FUNDS ARE BEEN USED. So this is grounds for litigation law suit? What will the costs be to prosecute her and estimated ? If so, she's at fault, so she needs to pay for my legal fees?

she has caused me to be a wreck! I am a basket case, I can't sleep, I am stresed and emotional torned!

She's constatntly lieing when I aks for my funds, she would not return my calls or email etc..

What is my rights? She is a con artist.

What can I do to prosecute her?

I have emails and correspondences. thanks.. any advice will be greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search