California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/01/04, 6:18 am

Legal Question


Where can I search?

My father passed away in 1999, he was permanently disabled & had to retire early. A very trusted, and reliable source, on her deathbed, stated to me, ''your father won a lawsuit (against company he had worked for), and he won a million dollar settlement. This is the absolute truth, but your mother (not mentally stable), doesn't want anyone to know about it.''

I am almost sure this is accurate information, and I would like to verify this, but without the cooperation of my mother,(the surviving spouse in my parent's trust), and that of my sister (the named executor of the trust, which is to be divided between her, myself, & 1 other sibling), I am at a loss as to where I can find this information.

My mother is in a failing mental health state, and tells me to ask my sister because she knows all details, and my sister says the same thing & sends me back to my mother.

There are no Probate records, but a cy of his Will, which i just requested (although everything in Trust, that I have no information about). So before causing ''any waves'', I would like to verify about father's lawsuit, & if verified, take it from there.

Any help or direction you could share with me, I am extremely grateful for. Respectfully,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search