California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
2/07/07, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


sidewalk trash receptacle citation

I received in the mail a citation

for violation of San Francisco,

CA code MPC35a. Apparently

they found a sack of garbage

full of my discarded mail in this

sidwalk bin. I did not put it

there and they have no proof

to show I did. It was likely

from one of the many vagrants

going through my trash,

throwing in on the street, and

a neighbor putting it in the bin

the next morning.

What can I do to defend

myself?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search