California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/12/09, 4:33 pm

Legal Question


My sister and I owned a property together. About a year ago, she signed it over to me and my wife. So currently, my wife and I are owners of this second property, meaning it's not our primary residence. My sister and her husband are now getting sued. Am I in any risk of losing this property? Can they revert the transfer of the house for the plaintiff to get their money? I heard stories about reverting name transfers on property in bankruptcy cases. Would this be the same?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search