California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Slum lord has decreased my property value
I want to know how we can go about suing a property owner (slum lord) for not screening tenants (Gang members and Druggies) and allowing her home to fall into deteriorating standards, ultimately, lowering the property value of the entire surrounding neighborhood. Examples: piles of junk in front and back of yards, chipped paint around entire home, driveway is covered in motor oil, graffiti litters the home and the windows. Would it be beneficial to include neighbor's in the lawsuit or just have their statements? Would they have to file seperately or can we all file together?


