California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
What is the staute of limitations for filing an appeal of an order sustaining a demurrer (of a petition for writ of mandamus)? Under what code section? Thank you.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Herb Fox |
Generally speaking, you have 60 days from the delivery to you of notice of entry of the order. But the order itself may not be appealable. Was the demurrer granted without leave to amend? If so, it is not the final order in the case. Further, if the responding party has or intend to prepare a formal judgment, you should appeal from that judgment, and not the order. The better practice is to consult with an appellate specialist (such as myself), who would review the order in question and then advise you of the proper procedures to follow. I practice appellate law in all courts in California, with offices in Century City and Santa Barbara. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


