California  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 4/15/08, 12:32 am

Sue out-of-state

My brother-in-law bought a car via

ebay. He lives in Los Angeles - the

seller in Omaha. He flew out to

Nebraska to get the car, but the

seller said that he'd have to send the

title later... the bank still had it.

Brother-in-law does have a signed Bill

of Sale. It has now been about 9

months, and still no title despite

many requests for it. I know that

small claims needs to be filed locally,

and am inclined to see this as a small

claims issue. Does brother-in-law

need to find a lawyer in LA and/or

Omaha to assist him with this? Does

he have other options other than

small claims?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

102 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search