California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/10/04, 6:19 pm

Legal Question


Can I be sued for time

I am taking my landlord to court to dispute the amount of money I got back from my deposit. He happens to be a lawyer who lives in Oregon and rented a house in California. He said if I was to dispute the charges he would counter sue me for his time.

Can he do this or do I have the right to take him to court and not worry about his time lost from work??

Thanks,

Jamie


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search