California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/20/09, 8:06 pm

Legal Question


What do I do with this summons?

Served with a summons for my xhusbad who I haven't seen in years. Not filed with the court or clerk of court stamp, proof of service blank. Issue is on debt owed which I bk'd and was discharged. He is the only directed defendant. Am I suppose to answer? He is the one being served and he has no knowledge or will have. I think I am being harrased.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search