California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/10/04, 5:45 pm

Legal Question


Tenants won't let me fix the apartment!

I'm involved in a lawsuit with my family because they have been trying to steal my property. Currently, they are occupying a unit in my building, which they have completely torn up. They called the housing dept on me and I was given 12 days to make repairs. Now they continue to bar me from property but locking the main gate. I cut this lock, and let the workers in. My family called the police, and in my absence, claimed to be the true owners and the police sent my workers away. Next time, I cut a new lock and I wait w/ my workers for police. Now family presents a totally fake document saying my 24 notice had to be sent thru the lawyers to be valid. Police buy their story. (age discrimination here- I'm 21 and I'm battling my mother- she plays a viticm like a movie star.) She is just doing this to buy time so they will take the building from me. What can I do!? She called housing as if she wanted this unit fixed, but won't let me at it. Isn't there some way her plot can be brought to light? Pigheaded police treat me like I'm the criminal. ALso, she has now illegally moved into another vacant unit and is not even using the one she tore up/reported! She is doing everything she can to make me loose this property! HELP!!!!!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search