California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/09/09, 1:05 pm

Legal Question


I was traveling on the freeway and became involved in a road rage incident. A driver followed me off the freeway at my exit. I stopped at a red light and the driver pulled behind me, exited their vehicle, and approached mine. My window was down, and the other driver asked why I flipped him off. I said it was because he was in the passing lane and not passing anyone. The driver said, "Oh really" then punched me and immediatly fled the scene. I was able to briefly follow, call 911 and obtain a plate number. A police report was taken.

Now the question:

Will I be able to find this person from their tag number to bring a civil suit against them? I have damages including dental and facial injuries, and believe this person is responsible for my damages.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search