California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/09/10, 9:31 am

Legal Question


I had a verbal agreement with a friend to pay a credit card amount of $30,000 dollars ( $653 mo.) She then decided to file bankrupcy and asked me to stop making payments. The interest rate was jumped to 30% and not to mention that the payment almost doubled, now she changed her mind about the bankrupcy and expects me to continue paying for the credit card.

My question is can she open a lawsuit against me?, There is nothing in writing for this agreement it was all verbal. Can she or the credit card company come after the vehicle that I purchased with the credit card?, Please note vehicle is under my name not hers, I have pink slip on hand. Please advise, thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search