California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Verbal agreements
iF SOMEONE AGREES TO PAY FOR YOUR SERVICE , AND DOES NOT HONOR IT WHAT LEGAL ACTION DO I HAVE AGAINST THEM?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: Verbal agreements If less than $7500, I recommend that you take the person to small claim court. Verbal agreement are enforceable, and you allowed to bring suit up to 2 years after the breach (in your case, the failure to pay).
For guidance on filing a small claims action, see:
http://www.courtinfo.ca.gov/selfhelp/smallclaims/
[The statements and opinions provided above are an informational service to the general public. Since this reply is based upon an incomplete description of facts, this email should not used as a substitute for legal advice from a qualified and fully-informed attorney. Moreover, these communications are intended for use by the public. As such, this email does not constitute a confidential communication nor does it create an attorney-client relationship with Lynes & Associates or any of its members.] |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Lyle W. Johnson Attorney at Law
San Jose, CA
Questions Answered: 6614
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Search Questions and Answers


