California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Verbal Contract
We had a verbal verbal agreement with someone to buy and move into a house in So.Cal. The verbal terms were we would half all payments and expenditures for a period of no more than 2 years and would split the profit made when the house sold, but My husband and I paid for all closing costs and are the only ones listed on the deed of trust and the loan docs are soley in our names as well, so we are financially, and legally solely responsible.,,,we have lived in the house for less than a month and already see we are not compatible as house mates...we have only asked the other person for 1 month of their portion of the mortgage and received that in full the other person also paid for the home inspection and drove out to lok at the house on a couple of seperate occasions as we were out of state. To make a long story short we have asked him to leave our home and offered to pay back to him all monies he has brought forth as well as compensate him for his gas and time while looking at the house. He has at this point refused to leave...What are our options for getting him out of our home? Thank you


