California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Will they loose house
Hi and Thank You,
My 88 year old uncle just severaly damaged a car in a walmart parking lot. They found out they had not paid the insurance on this truck/van however they have insurance on their automobile. It appears that the damage may be $20,000. or more and they do not have any money. The only possession they have is a mobile home on some property, if their insurance company will not help them can they put their property into her son's name to avoid loosing the home through a lawsuite? If they do this after the accident, can the transfer be set aside by the judge if and when they are sued? Should they do this right away? Thank you so much for any guidance you can give us inn this matter. We need urgent help.


