California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I work as a part-time caregiver for an elderly lady. The daughters, one is 60 the other 70 have decided they don't want me going to the bank for the mother. The sent over a lady from elder abuse to question this, the social worker said everything was o.k. Then today, another man called the lady asking quesitons about me and if I go to the bank for her. She said I am a good worker and go to the bank for her and alway give her the sealed envelope. Then the man asked what do you do with the money.
I called the sheriff and they said this is civil. But to be careful of the daughters because they are harassing. What else can I do to protect myself? Is it legal for someone to ask what you do with you own money?


