California  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/04/07, 4:59 pm

Legal Question


Writing Employee Handbook

I am typing an employee handbook and would like to make sure the following statement is legal.

Any Employee suspected of possessing alcohol, an illegal drug, intoxicants, or a controlled substance is subject to inspection and search, with or without notice. Employees' personal belongings, including any bags, purses, briefcases, and clothig, and all Companies property, are also subject to inspection and search, with or without notice.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search