California | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
My and my x-wife agreed to an uncontested divorce and everything was civil between us up until the divorce hearing. She presented to the court falsified papers against me and I had no knowledge of these papers before going to court. The judge asked her if I had seen these papers and she replied "No, because I did not know where he lived" so the court gave me a copy of the papers in the court room. In her papers Exhibit 2 was in bold print read "HUSBAND'S NEW ADDRESS". This indicates that she did know where I lived but she did not want me to know what she was doing. Well everything in these papers was lies and I was able to obtain proof. The judge is making me pay for a things she said was both of our responsibility when in actuality she was being sued from a company before we were married. She said it was from the property management company we rented from and showed a receipt with their name on it. But when I talked to the owner of the properly management company he said he has not sued her and there is no such bill. I then hired a lawyer to try to get a new trial and my lawyer failed to tell the judge about this and the judge denied my motion for a new trial.
My question is… Is there anything else I can do?
Please advise


