California | Health Care Law
Legal Question
Hi, about 2.5 months ago a friend of mine's father fell and broke his neck in a freak accident. After his stay in the hospital he was released to a rehab center. Once there he was sent back to the hospital and a feeding tube was put in, and they sent him back to the rehab center.My friend noticed he was still thinner and seemed to have an extreme fever. After more than a week, the rehab center contacted my friend and told her that he had mrsa. They now inform her that he is no longer a candidate for rehabilatation, and that the feeding tube had somehow become detached, possibly for 2-3 days. Please help us! Thank you


