California  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
7/10/06, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Advanced notice for a lawsuit

My friend Joan suffered injury as a result of a medical error she plans to sue. Does her attorney have to give the physician advanced notice? If so how many days?


question bubble
7/10/06, 10:59 pm

Legal Answer


Re: Advanced notice for a lawsuit

Yes, there must be 90 days notice and it must satisfy MICRA. I fight these types of cases and you may contact me. Thank you for your consideration.

Christopher M. Brainard, Esq.

Law Offices of C. M. Brainard -- (310) 266-4115 1715 Via El Prado, Unit 9 Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search